PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : All the info about studying in Belgium.

Cooldude
18.08.2007, 17:41
Hi,

As it is difficult to study medical science in germany, perhaps in Belgium???
I'm a Belgian medical student, I have all the info.
In Belgium you have to do a national exam to be allowed for medical school.(in brussels)
you can find allthe info(in dutch) on www.ond.vlaanderen.be/arts-tandarts
In the test you need to show you knowledge about science (physics, chemistry, mathematics and biology) You get 10 questions of each(multiple choice).
That's the first part(forenoon) and in the afternoon you have a psychologic test.
The psychologic test is perhaps the most difficult for foreigners.
You have to do 3 tests :
1) IQ test in 60 minutes(in DUTCH).
2) A text in DUTCH wich you have to read in small time and answer questions about it.(it's to see how fast you can read and understand a text)
3) You see a video of a doctor and a patient (in DUTCH) and you have to answer questions about this. Is this good communication from the doctor...And things like that.

After that it's finished!!!
To pass you need 22/40 and 10/20 for each.
So, 8/20 on science and 15/20 on the psychologic test is a FAIL.
11/20 and 11/20 is a PASS.

After passing this test you can start medical school in every university of Belgium. (Gent, Leuven(www.kuleuven.ac.be), Hasselt(only first 3 years)(www.uhasselt.be),Brussel,Antwerpen,kortrijk )

The closest for german students is Hasselt and it's a very good university.

The cost of the national exam is 25 euros. and you need to subscribe on time for it.(info www.ond.vlaanderen.be/arts-tandarts)(it's two times a year, once in july and once in august)

To study in Belgium is cheap. 500-600 euro for the whole year.(Books are seperate)
A room in Belgium(150-450 euro/month)

So, that's all. Perhaps the national test is difficult for you cause it's in DUTCH.