PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : where to go?

Seiten : [1] 2

hunney
07.05.2008, 23:25
Hi everyone,

Im currently enroled at an English university, but for a number of reasons I decided to withdraw from the university and I am thinking of resuming my studis in Germany (not cuz they are so brilliant, more cuz I got family there).
It would be great if I could get some insight into the German universities which are currently favoured for medicine. Whatever you do, please dont just say "Heidelberg is great", because everyone knows by now that it is not true. I am not looking for a university which relies on its fame, but for one that actually gives a damn about the students, so small number of students, professors which are not almost comatose and if I could get some info on studentlife in the city itself, that would be extremely helpful!

Many thanks!

Evil
08.05.2008, 18:15
Hiho,

I studied in Bochum and I don't really recommend the RUB.
First of all there's not much of a student life in the city itself though it certainly got a fair amount of pubs. A lot of students do not live in Bochum but go there by car or train so campus life is rather low.
Second, as far as I know the lessons and lectures are poorly arranged, seemingly it got quite chaotic since I left (which was in 2005).
And during my time it's been famed as Germany's ugliest university ;-)

One rather big advantage is the Ruhrpott itself, there are few regions in Germany and even in Europe with so much cultural and commercial attractions. And surprisingly there's also place for nature and recreation not far away.

Greetings, Evil

Hoppla-Daisy
08.05.2008, 23:01