PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Neurology...Need help

illuinate
31.10.2009, 16:32
Good evening

I am planing to get my clinical training in Germany, I graduated in 2006 , worked in neurology department for two years and I am welling to finish my specialty training in neurology in Germany.
I have to learn the language first indeed and I applied already in Goethe institute.
I need to know about the system, how is it in here, and what steps should I take first.
I'll appreciate any help.
Note: I am not seeking a real paid job , I got my financial support covered.
Thanks

illuinate
01.11.2009, 19:58
Hi, again

I really need those information, and deeply wish to find some help here.

Well ..

I'll add some more details , may be my request was not clear enough and may be I couldn't express it the right way.

I got a full scholarship from my government of Libya, I was graduated from the medical school at 2006 and I got the chance to fulfill my dream of being a neurologist after few years , and to go back to my country and participate in the ongoing process of improving the health sector, being a member of the teaching staff is a central part of my plan, so I am welling to do both,start my clinical training as well as applying for an academic degree.

I need very much any enlightenment here, I don't know about the system here, how could I apply for a place in neurology department for clinical training, and how to plane for the academic degree at the same time, is that possible,I think I must have my training at a university hospital in order to do that, well, I was told by one of the consultants at the center where I work, who was in Germany years ago, he told me that neurology training system was made of 4 years,2 general neurology and 2 for the sub specialty, plus the psychiatry rotation which takes one whole year, is that system still the same..
Is there any exams I have to be prepared for