PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Can u give me a hand

mmoon
20.10.2012, 12:58
Hello
I am a high school student from Kuwait but my nationality is Syrian(not Eu-country).I have some questions about the studying medicine in Germany.
1- Which is the best medical school in Germany? and How is the situation will be after graduation if I would like to take the residency in the US.i.e, How this will affect on my carrer?
Some people said Heidelberg and on the rankings Munich is the first and Heidelberg is the second
So , How is the situation?
God willing , I will be accepted into excellent medical school because I knew that it's easier for for non-Eu student and my percent is good between 99s :-lesen :-D

2-Can I take the last year of studying PJ outside Germany ?

3-How is the German medical schools reputation in the US?

4- What's the yearly vacation in Germany ?
I heard 2 months for each 4 months
So , it will be 2 vacation +4 months studying + 2 vacation + 4 months studying

I will be happy if anyone could contact me with someone Arabian who's studying medicine in Germany or have studied there

and I am sorry for this length

Best regards;-) ;-)
Abdullah

Mondschein
21.10.2012, 00:04
Hi,
just a few points:
The question of which is the best university is difficult to answer, the ones with good reputation may not be the ones u realy feel comfortable with, might be crowded (not every university has same numbers of students, its good to be less students, so its more personal teaching) etc. Reputation in US I don't know but I think that it might be the case that its more for the old universities.
BUT keep in mind: our German exams are not recognized in US, so u would have to do the USLME-steps wich is expensive and a lot of extra effort. Why don't u study in US directly?
Do you speak German? Studying here without speaking German would not be possible.
Vacancies differ between the universities, but in general it should be like: