PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : i need help pleas

da yousif
10.04.2013, 23:39
Hello, I was wondering if someone could help me by giving detailed information about practicing medicine in Germany, I graduated med school in Iraq the year of 2011 and I am now a permanent resident in Germany, I am currently in the process of getting my B2, but I want to know what lies ahead.

SuperSonic
11.04.2013, 08:05
Since you already took up residence in Germany, you should contact the Approbationsbehörde of your Bundesland for further information. Having graduated in a non-EU country, you will have to pass a Gleichwertigkeitsprüfung, but you might also be required to do a certain amount of supervised practical training in a hospital before you can apply for the Approbation.

da yousif
11.04.2013, 14:35
Since you already took up residence in Germany, you should contact the Approbationsbehörde of your Bundesland for further information. Having graduated in a non-EU country, you will have to pass a Gleichwertigkeitsprüfung, but you might also be required to do a certain amount of supervised practical training in a hospital before you can apply for the Approbation.

thank you for your help :
i live in nordrheinwestfallen bundesland . in iraq i worked only for four months as adoctor in surgery department after graduation . i want to ask you what do you mean by supervised practical training and approbation i did not these things understand .
thanks alot in advance

SuperSonic
11.04.2013, 19:00
Approbation is the full medical licence (as opposed to the restricted Berufserlaubnis).

You should contact the Bezirksregierung in your area for further information on the procedure in your specific case: http://www.brd.nrw.de/gesundheit_soziales/landespruefungsamt/Startseite/Struktur_Pr__fungsbereiche/Gleichwertigkeitspr__fungen/Nicht_EU-__rztinnen_und_-__rzte.html

da yousif
13.04.2013, 03:09
thank you friend

da yousif
16.04.2013, 00:43
hello sonic