teaser bild
Seite 1 von 2 12 LetzteLetzte
Ergebnis 1 bis 5 von 8
Forensuche

Aktive Benutzer in diesem Thema

Registrierter Benutzer
    Hi all,
    I'm a Non-EU Med graduate, and have been offered a Hospitation position in Radiologie, in Niedersachsen, at the end of which I intend to work as an Assistenzarzt and continue with the Facharzt Ausbildung. The Bescheinigung for Hospitation states its for a period of 6 months. I have a few queries regarding this-

1. Can I start the procedure for the Berufserlaubnis, after I have started with the Hospitation? I mean, sending the necessary documents, translations, etc, after I have begun with the Hospitation?

2. Actually, does the Hospitation have to be for 6 months, or would 3 months suffice? When the Chefarzt had asked me for how long I intended to do it, I blurted out 6 months. Later, I felt, I probably should've said 3 months. Maybe, I could shorten it, if needed, once I start with the Hospitation. Possible?

3. Okay, the most important query. It's regarding the Visa. I'm a bit confused regarding the Visa category. I intend to apply for the Visum zur Arbeitsaufnahme, as it was stated on the page of the Visa Consulate that Praktikants/Interns need to apply to this category, too. But, isn't it a Work Permit visa? At the time of applying for the Visa, should I be possessing the Berufserlaubnis? Also, at the end of this Visa, should I be exiting the country, & re-apply for a new Visa? Or, can I continue working, on the same Visa, subject to obtaining the Assistenzarzt position, as well as the Berufserlaubnis/Approbation?
    I had contacted the Consulate regarding this, but am yet to obtain a reply from them as yet.

Kindly pardon, if any of my queries sound foolish, but honestly, I have none to guide me, & I am yet to come across any Non-EU med grad doing FA Ausbildung in DL (Atleast, I dunno anybody personally). I got this far, on my own, albeit making many mistakes along the way.